Post number two

I was debating what exactly to write about in my second post. The first one was easy because I just had to introduce myself and say that I am writing this blog. The third is easy too because by then it has become a normal thing to write and it just becomes another entry, but the second post is a mystery to me. Oh well here it goes.

This past weekend two friends from out of town came to visit, and it was bittersweet because it was so much fun to hang out with them but at the same time it sucked because I know I will not see either of them again for quite a while. After college, it seems that the whole idea of friendship changes because you go from having a group of close friends that you see all the time, to a bunch of people that are scattered everywhere that you are lucky to see once or twice a year. At the same time though I think the friends that you make in college are the ones that will have the most impact on you throughout your adult life. My friends from college were the ones that were there when I really started discovering who I am as a person. They helped shape me into the person that I am today and probably the person that I will be the rest of my life. Now depending on your friends in college, I suppose that could be a good thing or a bad thing. I know in my case it was a good thing, because I had friends that were encouraging me to be more creative, responsible, and a better person overall. So if you are reading this and you are in college, make sure you pick the right friends and enjoy the time that you have with them to the fullest. If you are like me and out of college then try to make it a point to stay in touch with the friends that you made in college. I’m sure they would love to hear from you. 

~ by twentyfivetolife on January 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
