Groceries

I realized today that I hate going to the grocery store to buy a bunch of things all at once. First of all it sucks because you spend a whole bunch of money because you are buying so much at once. I would much rather do a few $20-$30 purchases than one huge $80 purchase. I like to just think to myself “hey I need some milk and some hummus. I’m going to go buy some.” But this whole week I have been living off of whatever random food that I can find. It reminded me of college when it would be 1:00am and I was starving so I would make a delicious meal of easy cheese, crackers, and oatmeal cream pies. There was literally nothing at all to eat at my house. (Well I guess I can’t really say nothing because I did eat something every day, but there was really not much at all.)

So today I went and just bought everything I thought I might ever want to eat for the next month. It was the first time in years when I bought groceries that I actually had to push the cart to my car because I couldn’t carry all the bags in my hands. I also hate that realization that I get as the goth dressed girl that looks like she hates her job, swipes all my many, many items across the little scanner and I see them adding up on the screen that this is going to cost me a lot of money. When It passed $50 I think i winced a little.  Oh yes, buying groceries. One of life’s simple pleasures.

~ by twentyfivetolife on January 31, 2008.

2 Responses to “Groceries”

  1. You are so old. Posting about buying groceries! Has life come to this?!

  2. Yeah I know. I guess I should just start posting about what TV show I’m watching each night.

Leave a Reply

 
