Late night twilight

 

Sometimes it’s hard to write on here because I can’t think of any interesting topics. Well today it’s hard to write because I have too many things that I could write about and it is hard to pick just one. I don’t want to just ramble on about a whole slew of topics. I would rather keep in concise and to the point. So I am going to tell you about an intersting experience that I had the other night and leave it at that.

For some reason I find myself from time to time scouring the internet to find new music determined not to stop until I find some new, amazing musical act. The problem is though that I usually decide to start this search when it is already past the time that I was intending to go to sleep. Saturday night I found myself going through music websites and myspace at 1am with no end in sight. I new their had to be some new or undiscovered by me band out there that would just blow me away. So there I was browsing HM Magazine’s website where they had the full Jan/Feb issue from last year up to view in it’s entirety for free. And there it was. Just a few pages into the issue was an add for the new album from a band called Future of Forestry. I had another browser window already on myspace so I could instantly look up any of the bands that I was reading about and hear their music. Well, as soon as the first song titled “Open Wide” started playing I was instantly captivated. The singers voice, the guitars, everything was all catchy and pretty in a way that I hadn’t heard in a while. It is very U2ish, but that’s a good thing in my book. I excitedly played through all the songs that they had up on myspace and was thoroughly impressed.

FOF Twilight

It was a great night because I hadn’t had a late night music discovery like that for at least a few years. It’s almost like finding buried treasure or discovering a new continent. I’m going to pick up their album Twilight as soon as I can. Now am hungry for more good music.

~ by twentyfivetolife on February 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
