My day off

I finally have a day off today! (thanks Washington and Lincoln for being born this month) It was my first chance to sleep past 7am in two weeks and it was heavenly. I am feeling very anxious today. I’ve been pretty much sitting around today except for doing laundry and a few other little things, but I feel like I need to be doing productive with my day off but it’s driving me crazy because I’m not sure what to do. There are so many things that I have been aspiring to do lately, but as more and more time passes by it feels like nothing is being accomplished which is very frustrating to me. Sometimes I just feel like the most boring, uncreative person in the world. I have an idea for a screenplay that I’ve been trying to get written for months now, but when I am sitting there with a blank page on my computer ready to be filled I just can’t seem to get anything worthwhile down. It’s really quite annoying. There has got to be some way to find some motivation and inspiration. I think my biggest problem is the fear of failure. I’m terrified that after I do spend all this time writing, I will read back over it and find that it was just a terrible idea all along. The thing is, it could also be amazing, but I will never know if I don’t just bite the bullet and get it finished. It’s much better to try and fail then to not try at all, and right now I am finding myself in the “not trying at all” category.

~ by twentyfivetolife on February 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
