I’m famous (well sort of)

I was checking my stocks today like I do most mornings and when I went to check on my Apple stock (AAPL) on google finance I saw an interesting little tidbit. There was a link to a news story talking about how it looks like Apple is going to come out with a new version of the iPhone this year. I quickly clicked over to my favorite tech blog, engadget, that I also also check almost every morning, to see if they had anything about it as well. After browsing through the first few pages I didn’t see anything about it, so I figured I would be a good blog reader and submit the story to them to see if they would be interested. Then today at around 1:30 in the afternoon I checked the engadget site again, and there it was, a post about the story that I had submitted and those nice little words that you see below.

Thanks Tim G

That is my name posted on one of, if not the most, frequently read tech blogs on the internet. Yes, they decided that my little story was newsworthy and even thanked me on the post by name and provided a link to my own little blog as well. As of right now, my page is at 100 hits which is about 5 to 10 times the amount of views that I get on a regular basis. To all those coming from engadget, thanks for checking out my blog, and I hope you come back again sometime soon. I really am enjoying my 15 minutes.

~ by twentyfivetolife on February 28, 2008.

One Response to “I’m famous (well sort of)”

  1. I’m impressed, as always.

Leave a Reply

 
