What I’m not thankful for

It’s good to be thankful for the things that you have. Here in the good ol’ USA we even have a national holiday to remind us to be thankful. Having said that, I also think that it’s good from time to time to talk about the things that you are not so thankful for, you know, the things that annoy you on a daily basis. Therefore, for today’s post, I’m going to list some of the things that I find myself complaining about most often. Enjoy.

– The bathroom in my office building makes no sense at all. In each of the stalls, the door swings about an inch from the edge of the toilet making it virtually impossible to step in and close the door without having to stand on top of the toilet. It’s like an obstacle from Ninja Warrior stands before me every time I go to the bathroom.

– The animals that inhabit the property that I live on seem to think the 2 giant trashcans that sit on my back deck are my way of handing out food for them. The squirrels have almost completely chewed off the handle of both trashcans to allow them easy access. Lucky for them though, they don’t even need to use those holes because the raccoons usually tip the entire can over and knock the lid off to allow all the little critters easier access.

– Why can I only grow the facial hair of a 14 year old when I am actually 25?

– On that note, why do I still have the acne of a 14 year old despite me being 25?

– Why do all the older ladies at work think I am in high-school despite me being 25?

– Women. This involves any type of dating, courting, pursuing, DTR conversations, finding out they like you, finding out they don’t like you, finding out they have a boyfriend, finding out they just want to be friends, and anything else related to that.

– The hot water at my house has started smelling like rotten eggs because it has so much sulfur in it. I find myself gagging as I get in the shower every morning and wondering in the back of my mind what the point of taking a shower is if my skin smells worse when I get out than when I got in.

– Traffic. My normal 30 minute commute to and from work has taken from 20 minutes all the way up to 90 minutes.

– A 6% state sales tax. Wasn’t 5% a nice even number?  

– Why is a men’s size small now as big as a large from 10 years ago? Couldn’t they just ad another a bigger XL size instead of making all the sizes bigger. I really don’t want to have to start shopping in the boys department.

That is my short list of things that I am most definitely not thankful for. Looking back on it though, it reminds me of how lucky I am because there are so many more things that I am thankful for.

So what things are you not thankful for? Leave a comment and share. It will be therapeutic for all of us.

~ by twentyfivetolife on March 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
