And they say there is no such thing as a free lunch

I won a free lunch for me and my coworkers tomorrow at California Tortilla. How exciting! I never win anything.

Two of my roommates from college are coming up for a visit in May. We are all going to see Dream Theater together. I can’t wait. This will be the first time that we have all been together since we graduated in 2005.

This warmer weather is making me think of sailing more and more (the kind where my life is not in danger) I can’t wait to start going all the time. There is nothing like the open sea on a beautiful day.

My sister and I decided we are going to try to collaborate on writing a screenplay. I am hoping that this will be the motivation that I need to actually finish it. How awesome would it be if we wrote it and then found some producer with deep pockets to finance it and let me direct it? Ok, time to start writing…

I realized the other day that I had missed the last episode of ER that aired this season. I really liked this one scene that you can see below. It definitely asks the right questions. Unfortunately it didn’t give the right answers at the end of the episode.

 

~ by twentyfivetolife on April 2, 2008.

One Response to “And they say there is no such thing as a free lunch”

  1. I can’t believe you didn’t see that one! That part was one of my favorite moments from this season. Great questions. I love that it messes her up too.
    I’ve been working on the screenplay. Got lots of ideas.

Leave a Reply

 
