I’m going to have soccer player legs soon

Look at what came in the mail today…

I can’t wait till I get home to play with them. If you don’t know what it is, it is a new double kick pedal for my drum set. A Pearl Powershifter Elminator to be exact. What does this do? Basically it turns the motions of my feet into the coolest super fast heavy metal sounds that you have ever heard. My sad little drum set that I bought from a friend in college for $200 is on it’s last legs, so this I’m hoping will tie me over until I figure out if I want to get a nice new acoustic kit or get an electronic kit. I’m leaning more towards the electronic right now just so I can practice quietly and be able to record.

When I first bought my drum set about 4 years ago it was mostly just something to bang on to be able to jam with friends, but as of late I find myself playing drums just as much as guitar if not more than guitar. Not that I’m giving up guitar by any means. I would still say that is my “main” instrument if I even have such a thing. I would love to be able to just go into a studio one day though, and record all the instruments myself. I could make everything sound exactly like I hear it in my head. Man I really need to start writing more music…

~ by twentyfivetolife on May 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
