It’s 9:31am on Tuesday morning…

…and I feel like I should write on my blog before it completely drifts away into another one of those project that I start and never see to fruition. So here’s an update of what is going on.

Last weekend two of my old college roommates came up for a visit and we had an awesome time just hanging out and reliving old times. I can’t believe it has been 3 years since we all parted ways from our awesome little yellow house in Lynchburg. Sometimes I wish I could go back to those college days where the toughest decisions that I faced was where to eat out that night or whether to write my paper the night before it was due or the morning before it was due. Things were much simpler then for sure and definitely more exciting.

To finish out the weekend, we went to see Dream Theater and  Between the Buried and Me in DC. It was one of the most amazing concerts I have ever witnessed in my life. Paul Waggoner of BTBAM and especially John Petrucci of DT are two of the most amazing guitarists I have ever witnessed. At times during the show, all I could do was just stare in awe at how amazing they were at their instruments. I was giddy like a school girl as they shredded through their solos at a billion notes per second.

I bought the book The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron. It’s basically a step by step program to help people develop their creativity. I just started reading it so I’ll write more about it as I get into it.

I keep getting distracted as I’m writing this. It’s now 9:57am.

All the summer staff of the camp that I live at are arriving today. It will be great to see old friends and make some new ones.

I can’t stop listening to Owl City. It is the cheesiest, poppiest music ever, but I’m hopelessly addicted. Just look at my Zune card under most played artists. It’s the kind of music that just makes you happy and carefree.

It’s now 10:11am. Time to click the little publish button.

~ by twentyfivetolife on June 3, 2008.

One Response to “It’s 9:31am on Tuesday morning…”

  1. Why weren’t you working this day? Or were you at work writing this? Are you having fun at camp with all the staff there? I miss you!

Leave a Reply

 
