Peel me off the pavement

Have you ever had one of those morning where you wake up and it feels as though you have been run over by a truck? Today was one of those mornings for me. I haven’t had one in a while and I’m not sure why my sleep was so unpleasant, but it really just sucked. I feel like I havent gotten enough sleep for over a week now except for maybe one day. Maybe my body is trying to tell me something.

I am tired of this miserably hot weather. It went from being so nice and mild to being unbearably hot and humid almost overnight. Thank goodness I have access to a pool. It has been a lifesaver the last few days. I can’t wait till it is supposed to finally cool down tomorrow. Hopefully tonight we’ll get a nice thunderstorm to kick off the cooler weather.

Guitar has been on my mind a lot as of late. I took a good 2 hours to practice the other day which felt great. I don’t get to play nearly as much as I want or need to get to the level that I want to be at.

I am ready to travel somewhere. It doesn’t even have to be somewhere far away. I just want to get away and see some new sights.

That’s all for now.

~ by twentyfivetolife on June 10, 2008.

2 Responses to “Peel me off the pavement”

  1. Yesterday morning for me was like that- sleep with your guitar next to you, wake up and play it on the first instant of opening your eyes, sing your heart out, strike the chords- you will avoid all feelings of angst throughout the day, i promise.

  2. Come Here, Come Here!!! We’ll go to Lake MI and have tons of fun!

Leave a Reply

 
