Busy

Writing on here is becoming harder and harder lately. I have been writing more and more of the morning pages thing that I talked about before, but that seems to come so much easier. I think it’s because I know that no one will ever read any of that so I can really just say what is on my mind. When I write here on twentyfivetolife I have to put everything through the filter of “other people will be reading this” which makes me very cautious in what I say. So besides not even knowing what to say a majority of the time, I have had very little in the way of free time as of late. Things are going full swing at the camp that I live at, which makes my work day that starts at 8am at my normal job go all the way till at least 8pm working at the waterfront.

Not that I’m complaining at all. I actually like to be busy. At times I feel as though I get more things accomplished when I stay really busy all the time because I almost forget how to be lazy, if that makes sense. I guess it’s because I try to make use of the little free time that I have while if I had tons of free time to do nothing, I get used to doing exactly that, nothing.

So besides being extremely busy, things are good. I finally took some pictures the other day which was awesome. It had easily been a few months since I had shot anything. I got the bug to get back into it again. I’ll share a pic or 2 next time. That’s all for now.

~ by twentyfivetolife on June 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
