Working out is not working out for me

I’m really sore today from lifting weights on Sunday. I knew I would be, but I did it anyway. Is working out even good for you if you only do it once a month or so? I had actually gotten into the routine of running at least 3 days a week in the spring. It was the first time in my adult life that I actually stuck to a workout routine for any amount of time. But now, as you may have ready in my previous posts, I have practically zero free time to run anymore. I do have maybe 30 minutes between the time I get home and the time I eat dinner, but that would mean that I would be all sweaty and hot and not really able to eat anything at dinner. So i’ve pretty much accepted that I will just have to wait until August, when I will have free time in the evenings again to work out.

Now though, as I read back over this post, I realize that if I really wanted to exercise I would force myself to find the time to fit it in. My problem is that I lack motivation and if something that I don’t want to do in the first place becomes even slightly inconvenient, then I won’t do it. Ok, I’m going to find the time to start running again. Really…I mean it….No seriously…

~ by twentyfivetolife on July 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
