I like to play

I know. I know. It’s been forever since I have written anything on here and all of you readers and chomping at the bit to hear about what new and exciting things are going on in my life. Sorry my posts have become so few and far between this summer. I think it may have something to do with my 12 hour workdays and even busier weekends. On top of all that I have just not had much motivation to write as of late. But today I took the plunge and clicked that little “new post” button.

I’m going to keep this one short and just share a little video with you. I was lucky enough to be invited to play lead guitar for my buddy Peter James at a benefit concert that we held at camp last weekend. It was a little nerve wrecking because I felt like we didn’t have nearly enough time to practice and I hate performing when I am not prepared. Fortunately though, things turned out ok and I didn’t mess up too much during the 3 songs that I played along with him. Here’s my favorite of the three called “To Cover You.” It’s a cover of this awesome Christian band from the 80’s call The Chior. Enjoy.

~ by twentyfivetolife on August 5, 2008.

One Response to “I like to play”

  1. […] that I did with Peter James. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, check out this post. I know that most of you have probably never even heard of The Choir (I hadn’t until I played […]

Leave a Reply

 
