Sounds like somebody has a case of the Mondays

Here’s what’s going on on this very fine August Monday.

I got accepted to the art festival that I entered. Unfortunately, work among other things kept me from going, so I couldn’t make it. As much as this sucks, at least I can say that I was accepted even if I didn’t get to show my work. They didn’t even tell me until less than a week before and didn’t actually have the photos printed because I didn’t want to pay all that money unless I knew I was going to use them. So i’m not sure if I could have even printed and framed them in time anyway. When I didn’t hear anything for so long, I figured I didn’t get in. Oh well. At least this will give me the courage to start entering my photos in stuff like this.

I am hopefully going to see these guys in a few weeks. I really can’t wait. I got to see them back in May with Dream Theater and it was an amzing show. I can’t wait to see them again and hopefully see a longer set.

~ by twentyfivetolife on August 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
