What will those Christians think of next?

The picture above says it all. Yes it is what you are thinking it is, and no, it’s not some kind of photshopped joke. This is a real product that is about to be sold. Now that I think about it, it was inevitable. Leave it to the Christian marketing machine to take something popular and turn it into something they can sell at Christian bookstores. First it was rock and roll, then it was Kirk Cameron, now its Christian Guitar Hero.

Finding this today made me laugh and also a little embarassed that, being a Christian, I will get associated with these types of things. It seems rather embarassing to be a Christian a lot in the US these days. Don’t get me wrong though. I’m not ashamed of the gospel. I’m just ashamed of Guitar Praise.

PS – Oh my! It seems that they have another product that is just as bad (or awesome depending on your prospective.)

~ by twentyfivetolife on August 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “What will those Christians think of next?”

  1. Wow. Just… wow.
    My first thought was, as you predicted, “that’s a really good photoshop.” And then I actually started reading, and now my brain hurts.
    At least they haven’t gone for beatmania yet.

  2. Thanks for giving us a laugh! It’s so sad how uncreative we as Christians are in the marketing world! It’s like we have no imagination! Oh, and they made a “Christian” Settlers game too. It’s just sad!

Leave a Reply

 
