Maybe I’m Dreaming

I haven’t talked about music in a little while. So here goes nothing.

First I must say the most amazing thing that I have found in recent memory is Owl City. It’s this guy named Adam Young that makes electronic pop songs. It is some of the happiest, catchiest, and cheesiest songs you will ever here, but it is so addicting. I had his album “Maybe I’m Dreaming” in my car pretty much non stop all summer long. It was my soundtrack for this summer. It made my morning drives to work happy and it made me wish on a few occations that my drive home would last just a few minutes longer so I could finish the song that was playing as I got home. I really have not been this addicted to a single artist since I discovered Jimmy Eat World back in the day. You can check out a song below or just hit up his myspace page to check him out.

Emery has a new song up on their Myspace page, and it’s actually really good. I wasn’t a fan of their last album at all, but this new 7 song EP they are coming out with may just redeem them.

Copeland also has a new song up from their upcoming album. They are kind of in the same boat as Emery. I didn’t care too much for their last album, I’m hoping the new one is all as good as this song.

I’m trying to think of some more music that I have either been listening too or excited about, but I can’t think of anything right now. What do you readers think that I should be listening to?

~ by twentyfivetolife on September 15, 2008.

One Response to “Maybe I’m Dreaming”

  1. Jeremy Larson. His new CD comes out in Oct. Love him.
    ps….time off next week???

Leave a Reply

 
