Avast, me hearties

I finally have a day off tomorrow! It’s my first day off of work since Labor Day. I’m so excited.

The other day I was putting in my contacts in the morning and I saw this this little dot drop down right in front of my eye right as I was sticking the contact on to my eye. It was a flippin’ spider about an inch from my face! I grabbed his web from above and washed that little jerk right down the sink. That’s what he gets.

In my music post the other day I forgot to tell you about The Becoming. Their debut album is coming out soon and I’m pretty excited.

The hand sanitizer that I bought from the dollar store (2 for $1) is just gross. It says that it is lemon scent but it smells just like baby wipes. I want my hands to smell clean like rubbing alcohol or bleach or something, not like I just finished wiping some kids butt. I guess I’m going to have to get me some name brand stuff like Purell.

Has anyone else noticed the lack of any good movies coming out lately? I guess we are in the after summer lull. Nothing exciting is coming until Christmas.

I started watching Fringe and it’s actually pretty good. Sure it seems like a blatant rip off of the X files but it’s from JJ Abrams and it has Pacey from Dawson’s Creek. If you want to give it a taste you can catch up on the first two episodes that have aired so far at Hulu.

Did you know that today is International Talk Like a Pirate Day? Make sure you are getting your grammar correct with this handy English to Pirate translator. Below is my story about the spider in pirate. Enjoy!

“T’ other day I was puttin’ in me contacts in t’ mornin’ and I saw this this little dot drop down starboard in fore o’ me eye starboard as I was stickin’ t’ contact on t’ me eye. It was a flippin’ spider about an inch from me face! I grabbed his web from above and washed that little jerk starboard down t’ sink. That’s what he gets.”

~ by twentyfivetolife on September 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
