Here in the Southtown…

Fundamental Elements of Southtown

I listened to P.O.D’s Fundamental Elements of Southtown yesterday. Man did that album bring back some memories. It was like I was transported back to 1999. I could remember so vividly being in 11th grade practically burning a hole through that CD because I played it so much. I started thinking of my friends at the time that I haven’t seen in years, my school that I still don’t really miss at all, and the excitement that I had as I learned to play some of the songs on guitar. I went to see P.O.D. live at least 3 times back then. They always put on an amazing live show. I havent really been a fan of their newer stuff. I’m not sure if my tastes changed or if they just changed. I think it’s probably a little of both. Back then though, it really didn’t get any better than cranking up Rock the Party or Outkast as I was driving my parents old Plymouth Acclaim. Those were the days…

~ by twentyfivetolife on November 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
