Who is that guy sleeping at my desk?

I feel like I will never get rid of this cough. It is still with me on this now 12th day of sickness. I’ve felt fine for a while now, but I can’t stop coughing. On top of this I have been suffering from chronic tiredness. My energy level has been hovering right around zero since I got this sickness. Sure, I also stopped working out when I got sick, but I think it’s more than that. Last night I leel asleep during the premiere of 24! It was only the last few minutes around 9:50, but 24 is one of my all time favorite shows. How could I be that tired that I couldn’t stay awake for it? I’m sorry Jack Bauer. I won’t let it happen again. I promise. Please don’t torture me with a ball point pen.

Then today at work I was installing some software for someone and while I was sitting there at his desk watching the progress bar move across the screen I dozed off. Luckily I awoke before anybody saw me, but then I fell asleep a few more times. I was probably in and out for the span of about 10 minutes. Now that I think about it, someone probably did see me as they were walking by. That must have been a strange sight for them. “Who is that guy in Shawn’s cubicle sleeping?” is probably what they were thinking. Don’t worry, it’s just me, Tim, the friendly sleeping computer guy. If you are having problems with your computer, just give me a call and I will come sleep at your desk until the problem is gone.

~ by twentyfivetolife on January 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
