Since you asked

I thought I would take a post to answer some questions that I’m sure most of you are asking.

Q: Tim, why do you write this blog in the first place?
A: Hmm… Because it’s fun. Because I like to share interesting and funny things with people. Because writing is therapeutic for me. Because I need something to do while I’m at work staring at the computer. Because I’m sure most of you are dying to know what is going on in my life day to day.

Q: What do you look for in a woman?
A: Well here is my tentative list of what I’m looking for. 1. She has to love Jesus. 2. She must not annoy me. I know that sounds simple, but that covers so many things in one little deal breaker. I mean who wants a girl that never stops talking long enough to listen to you, or that shows up at you window every night whether you want her to or not. (I know these from experience) 3. She has to be creative in some way. 4. She has to be kind of nerdy. (Battlestar Galactica fans get bonus points) 5. She has to make me laugh. (Sarcasm is always good)

Q: I am a cute asian girl that fits all those qualities. Do you want to go on a date?
A: Yes.

Q: What is the coolest new band that no one has ever heard of but that you of course know about because you are ahead of the times when it comes to music?
A: I’m pretty excited for And Then There Were None’s debut album that comes out Feb. 24th.

Q: Where’s the pictures that you have taken lately? I thought this blog was a way to share your pictures.
A: I know. I know. I need to start shooting again. I’ll try. I promise.

Q: If you could have any animal as a pet, what would you have.
A: It’s a tie between a wallaby and a giraffe.

Q: Boxers or briefs?
A: Commando! Just kidding, it’s boxers.

Q: Why did you pick wordpress to host your blog?
A: They offered the most space and features at the time that I signed up. I wish I could have the combined features of both wordpress and blogger, but I had to choose one. So why not go with the underdog? I’m going to just host it myself soon with wordpress’ software so I can do anything that I want.

Q: What did you have for lunch today?
A: A crunchy BBQ ranch burrito from California Tortilla. Yum.

Q: What instruments do you play?
A: Guitar, drums, piano, bass if one is around, and the cowbell of course.

Q: Are robots going to take over the world one day?
A: We can only hope so.

Q: What is the biggest problem facing our society right now?
A: Consumerism. The more I think about it, the more I realize that this is one of the main reasons that we are unhappy, unloving, and selfish in America. We are putting our joy and worth in the things that we can buy instead of our relationships with others.

Q: What is an awesome indie movie that no one else has heard of but you really liked?
A: The Air I Breath. Who knew Brendan Fraser could be a serious actor?

Q: What if I have a question that you didn’t answer on here?
A: It’s called comments. Leave me some more good questions.

~ by twentyfivetolife on February 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
