Monday’s random thoughts

This guys tour of Chernobyl in pictures is amazing. I want to do this.

This Brown student decided to go to Liberty University (the college I graduated from) for one semester as an under cover journalist. He wrote a book about the experience that comes out this week. You can read an article about his experience here. This is going on my reading list.

The final episode of Battlestar Galactica aired on Friday and I’m still trying to decide whether I liked it or not. It was good, but I felt like too many things were left unexplained.  I don’t know. Maybe after I watch it again I will like it a little more (or less).

I’ve been reading back through Watchmen and I’m really liking it. I read about half way through it a year or 2 ago before I even knew they were making a movie. After hearing about the movie I wanted to wait until I saw that before reading the book to give the movie a chance without having any presuppositions going in. I loved the movie and now reading through the book is even better.

~ by twentyfivetolife on March 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
