Goodbye job

This is it. My last day at my current job.  I can’t believe that it’s really over. I’ve been here for about 18 months and overall it’s been a great experience, but it’s time to move on to new and exciting things. I knew from the beginning that I wasn’t going to be here forever, but at the same time this is the first job where I really didn’t mind coming to work most days which says a lot. I got to work with a fun group of people which made what could have been a somewhat terrible job pretty good. I’m going to miss them for sure. This makes me wonder if I am crazy for leaving such a good job right now especially while the economy is in it’s current state. But I must keep reminding myself that things like a job and money are false securities that I often cling to. I don’t want to let those things keep me from all the amazing experiences that are awaiting me.

And now it’s time to really start getting ready to go. I started packing last night and I was pleasantly surprised to find that I didn’t have that much stuff to pack up. I think it’s going to be a lot easier than I thought it was. The real problem is trying to figure out what is important enough to be one of my few possessions for the next 6 months. I’m not looking forward to having to decide if I like this shirt enough, or if I’ll actually need this other thing. Will I actually read that book or play that game? I’m terrible at these types of things.

~ by twentyfivetolife on April 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
