Two months and counting

I can’t believe that I have been up in “the last frontier” for 2 whole months now! Isn’t that crazy? It’s amazing how fast time goes by when you are busy and having lot’s of fun. I’ve done so much lately and I haven’t shared much at all on here about it. It was so easy to find time to write on here when no one was here and there was 5 feet of snow on the ground, but now there is tons of awesome people to hang out with and way too much to do outside. Sitting in front of my computer writing on my blog has just been pushed way down the list as of late. I do want to start writing on here again on a regular basis though. I have tons of pictures that need to be posted, and even more stories to tell. It is coming, I promise.

For now though I thought I would share a few lists…

Five things that make Alaska awesome:

1. The weather – Who could argue with 70 during the day and 50 at night? I love not sweating!
2. The scenery- I get to see the highest point in North America as I walk to work in the morning.
3. The wildlife- Musk ox and moose and bears, oh my!
4. The people- I have had the pleasure of meeting all kinds of awesome people from different backgrounds and cultures.
5. The stuff to do- Flight tours, boat rides, hiking, kayaking, camping, and so much more.

Five things that makes Alaska not so awesome:

1. People- I miss my family and friends back in MD.
2. Mosquitoes- I loose about a pint of blood a day from those evil little creatures.
3. Isolation- I guess I’m just a city slicker at heart, and I have to drive 130 miles to get to a real city.
4. Instruments- I want to play a drum set so bad right now. I miss my piano dearly too. Luckily I did bring my guitar.
5. Food- I would kill to have a kitchen where I could make a delicious meal. I descent Mexican restaurant would also be nice.

~ by twentyfivetolife on June 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
