Monday’s random thoughts

The new Owl City Album comes out tomorrow! The first 3 singles off of it are amazing and I can’t wait to hear more.

I hiked to a waterfall the other day. It was like something from a fairy tale. A huge waterfall about 80 feet high pouring into a a beautiful pool with giant, bright red salmon swimming in it, hidden in the woods, miles from civilization. And of course I jumped in and swam in the pool. Who could resist that?

Have I mentioned on here that I have a car now? She’s a beautiful Toyota RAV4 named Nancy. She takes me lots of exciting places to have adventures.

I’m going to see Transformers 2 tomorrow!

They don’t sell Yuengling in Alaska anywhere!! What’s with that? Anybody on the east coast want to send me some?

If you have any ideas for what I should do this fall when I am finished working in Alaska, please leave a comment. I’m up for anything right now.

Also, if you have any good destinations for my road trip this October, please leave a comment for that as well, or if you have a couch that you would let me sleep on somewhere along the way, that would be much appreciated as well.

~ by twentyfivetolife on July 13, 2009.

4 Responses to “Monday’s random thoughts”

  1. was it the waterfall i suggested a couple posts ago? if not it sounds beautiful anyway. your posts make me wish i was in AK this summer! (i’m april’s friend by the way)

  2. No it was actually Montana Falls which is in Sunshine off the road that goes to Talkeetna from Parks Highway. I am doing the Reed lakes hike though. I’m taking a couple days off in August so I can backpack in and camp up there. Also, Hatcher Pass finally opened up the other day and I got to drive though last week. At one point we were actually above the clouds and we could see the mountains sticking up through the cloud blanket. So awesome.

  3. that’s great! yeah- that hatcher pass drive is unbelievable. i’m glad to hear you’re going to reed lakes. you won’t regret it! take lots of pictures and post them on here!

  4. Come visit me! You could be our nanny after you finish there??? Seriously though, if you’re coming the northern route there is lots of fun stuff to do around here. And you’re always welcome to stay w/ us. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

 
