I’m a winner!

This arrived in the mail today. This piece of paper is my own personal golden ticket to get into Denali National Park and drive my own car as far as I want on the park road (up to 90 miles back to the end). Usually you can only go 15 miles in. After that point they only allow buses. Every year in September they have a lottery where they draw names and lucky people get a pass to drive on the park road. Someone else who works up here in AK said that he has tried the last seven years and never gotten it. I feel so lucky! I can’t wait to experience Denali one last time before I leave Alaska at the end of September.

Also, I went into the park for the first time last weekend and took the bus tour 85 miles in on the park road. I have a ton of pictures and stories that I will share on here soon.

~ by twentyfivetolife on July 27, 2009.

One Response to “I’m a winner!”

  1. WOW!!!!!! that’s incredible!!!!!! i hope you have a beautiful clear day…i love being places not many people have been 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
