So sorry

I want to take this post to apologize to those of you that read this blog (if there are any of you left). I have completely neglected twentyfivetolife this summer. I was so excited about this Alaska experience and all the amazing things I would get to do while sharing these experiences on my blog not just for others to read, but for me to have a nice little record of everything that I did.

Unfortunately, my busy job, crappy internet connection, and the fact that I was always out doing things when I wasn’t working made it extremely hard to keep this thing updated on a regular basis. At the same time, it was overwhelming to even sit down and write a short post because I wanted to go back and write about the things that happened 2 or 3 weeks ago.

So right now, I have a little more than a month left here and I want to finish this summer out with lots of stories and pictures shared on here. I am going to make a commitment to write on here at least every two days, even if it’s just something short and pointless. So please stay tuned. There is so many amazing things I want to share.

I know posts are always boring without a photo, so here is one of me on my hiking trip last weekend. Yes, I know I look like I am 12 years old.

meandpack

~ by twentyfivetolife on August 18, 2009.

2 Responses to “So sorry”

  1. i think i know where you are…and i’m extremely envious! post more pictures please! what did you think of it up there? was it clear at all…it’s so incredible when it’s clear…but still pretty amazing when it’s not. but kinda spooky and isolated feeling in the fog. i went up there by myself the first time at night…it was light all night long but still..pretty scary on the way out alone. i whistled happy birthday over and over and over again for 2 hours to warn any bears that i was coming. my heart was pounding and i was beginning to think it wasn’t my best idea ever. thankfully i made it out alive 🙂 i was much braver back then 🙂 my families initials are in that white mining shack at the bottom of the climb..my youngest was stung by a bee for the first time there and i begged God (silently so as not to scare him) to please not let him have an allergic reaction…you can see how far from the car/road/town/hospital you are there…i was literally terrified for a few moments. the most scared i’ve ever been in my life hands down. no one else was up there with us…thankfully he had no reaction except pain and some tears. THANK YOU Lord!

  2. You are correct. That’s on the Reed Lakes trail. I have tons of pictures which I’ll upload as soon as I have some time.

Leave a Reply

 
