Byers Lake and standing on a glacier

Here’s a couple more pictures from the summer. This one is from Byers Lake which was a couple miles up the road from the lodge. It had a nice 4 mile trail that looped around it along with a nice waterfall that you could hike to. I kayaked here a couple times as well. The last time was awesome because the bright red salmon were swimming all around us and I saw a black bear looking right at me as I went by a little stream.

rocks and lake

I think I posted this before, but I’m going through my favorites and this is one of them. I took this while I was standing on the Ruth Glacier in the middle of the Alaskan mountain range. I flew in on a plane that landed on skis.

glacier sun

~ by twentyfivetolife on September 23, 2009.

One Response to “Byers Lake and standing on a glacier”

  1. I love that lake picture! It’s so amazing that you can see the rocks on the bottom of the lake in it! Great photography!

Leave a Reply

 
