Up to speed

I haven’t written on here in forever. Part of the problem was that I was driving around living in a tent for the last 2 and a half weeks. Now I don’t have any internet access until comcast will let me activate my cable modem. I have so much to share and more pictures than I can count. Here’s a quick rundown of what I’ve been up to.

I left Alaska on September 25th.

Drove the Alaska highway for 1200 miles.

Drove another 1300 miles to get to Idaho.

Drove through Jasper and Banff national parks in Canada which were just amazing.

Spent 2 days in Idaho at a friends house.

Found out while in Idaho that I got a job working for the Sundance Film Festival!

Drove to Vancouver, BC and spent 3 days seeing the sights.

Remembered why Vancouver is still the number one city that I want to live in.

Drove to Seattle and picked up my sister.

Saw all the sights in Seattle like Pikes Place and the Space Needle.

Drove to Mt. Rainier National park and hiked around.

Drove back to Seattle to drop off April at her friends house.

Drove to Astoria and Cannon Beach.

Drove to Portland and walked around.

Drove to Salt Lake City.

Found a townhouse to live in.

Started my job with Sundance.

So yeah, that’s the short version. If you couldn’t tell there was a LOT of driving. Just under 5,000 miles total. All in all it was an amazing trip. I got to see more in 2 weeks than I’ve seen in the last couple years. Now I am settling in here in SLC. I’ve never been to Utah before, but I like it so far. The scenery is beautiful and my job is going to be a lot of fun. As soon as I get some internet and time I will begin sharing more pictures and stories.

~ by twentyfivetolife on October 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
