Wednesday’s random thoughts

I am back. To my blog that is. I’ve neglected it for far too long so it’s time I start writing again.

This might be the quickest cold that I’ve ever had. I woke up with a slight sore throat yesterday. My throat killed me last night and now my throat feels fine and I just have a runny nose. That’s pretty quick.

I currently live at 4,500 ft. and my job is right at around 7,000 ft. That’s over a mile up. I guess you could say I’m moving up in my career.

For some reason Comcast doesn’t have Bravo out here. I hate missing Top Chef. I have to find it online every week.

I have really cool neighbors. It’s 5 girls that invite me over for cake and cookies.

I thought fast, cheap Mexican food didn’t get any better than Chipotle. That was before I discovered Cafe Rio. Don’t worry Chipotle, I still love you.

Sometimes I wonder what would have happened if I hadn’t quit my job and moved to Alaska. I’m sure I wouldn’t have ended up here in Utah. I hope I wouldn’t still be at my same job.

I miss my little black Sentra and all it’s 175 horses under the hood. My poor RAV4 can barely stay above 50mph on the highway going up the canyon to Park City. Sorry Nancy, I still love you. You got me safely through the middle of nowhere in Canada.

 

 

~ by twentyfivetolife on November 5, 2009.

One Response to “Wednesday’s random thoughts”

  1. I’m so glad you’re back! I’ve missed seeing a little part of your mind through this blog. And I just miss you!

Leave a Reply

 
