All good things

Bridge

I’m sick and it’s no fun at all. It started with a sore throat about a week ago and became rather miserable this weekend. I’ve gone through more tissues, than I can count. Despite this present misery of sickness though, I must say that it is amazing how things have worked out as of late. I have so many things to be thankful for. Here’s just a few things off the top of my head.

1. I made it safely to Utah from Alaska with zero problems while at the same time seeing more amazing sights that I thought possible.

2. I got a job working for an awesome organization where I get to work with some of the coolest people I’ve ever met.

3. I found a house to live in the first day that I started looking.

4. I found a church that even though I’ve only been going to it for a month now is starting to feel like home.

5. There is a van pool that I can ride to work every day. Instead of having to drive 25 miles each way every day, I only have to drive about 3.

I still can’t believe the course of events that has lead me to where I am right now. If you had told me a year ago that I was going to spend 6 months in Alaska then move to Utah to work for Sundance I would have said, “huh?” It’s exciting to know that God has things planned for us beyond our wildest expectations.

The picture above was taken at Byers Lake in Denali State Park, one of my favorite places to visit this summer.

~ by twentyfivetolife on November 10, 2009.

One Response to “All good things”

  1. I know this sounds cheesy, but I’m so very proud of you.

Leave a Reply

 
