Antelope Island

I had a chance to check out Antelope Island this weekend. All I can say is wow. I was expecting some dinky little state park, but what was there was a huge island with mountains rising out of the middle and bison roaming freely all around. It’s hard to believe that this place is a just a short 40 minute drive from Downtown Salt Lake City. They filmed western movies here back in the 20’s and it definitely felt like you were in the old west.

More pictures to come.

 

 

~ by twentyfivetolife on November 18, 2009.

2 Responses to “Antelope Island”

  1. I don’t know if I can believe you when you say “more pictures to come.”

  2. Glad you liked it! Hope I get to visit it sometime soon.-Mom

Leave a Reply

 
