twentyseventolife

Happy two year anniversary to me. Yes, it’s hard to believe, but my very first post on this blog was back on January 4th of 2008. I was twenty five and thought it was a catchy enough name for a blog. Now I’m twenty seven as of a couple weeks ago. It’s been a fun ride so far, and really I didn’t think I was going to make it this long. Here I am though, two years later, writing on the same blog. It’s kind of crazy where life has taken me in that time.

When I first started writing on here, I was living in Annapolis, working for the government, and struggling to figure out what I was supposed to do with my life. And you know what, I still haven’t quite found out what I am supposed to do with my life, but that really doesn’t matter to me any more. I realized that I couldn’t keep looking to some idealistic future that would hopefully happen one day. I had to just start living. Living in a way that was excited and involved risk. Getting away from what was familiar and safe, and stepping out to the unknown. It wasn’t an easy transition, but anything worth doing is never easy. Over the past year I’ve gotten to see some amazing places and become friends with some amazing people. I no longer feel like boredom and monotony take up the majority of my time. I don’t look for silly distractions to keep me entertained nearly as often. And sadly, I’ve written on here less and less at the same time because really, I don’t have lots of time to kill writing on my computer anymore. I think that it’s a good problem to have though.

So happy birthday twentyfivetolife. Here’s to two more years of random thoughts.

~ by twentyfivetolife on January 5, 2010.

2 Responses to “twentyseventolife”

  1. Very cool!!!

  2. POST SOMETHING NEW!!! miss you.

Leave a Reply

 
