Goodbye SLC

Ah Salt Lake City….what a great place to call home. I’ll never get over the thrill of seeing huge mountains shooting up into the sky as I look down the street that I live on. Over the past six months, SLC has started to change from a cool place to live while working an awesome seasonal job to a place where I feel like I’m at home.

I was lucky enough to score a job working for the Tribeca Film Festival in NYC for the next 5 weeks, so I will be heading back the east coast for a little while. I’m excited to go home for a while and see some familiar faces, and I really can’t wait to experience what it’s like to live in NYC for a month.  But all this excitement is bittersweet as it means that I now have to say goodbye to my friends in SLC who are the reason why I feel like I’m at home here. It also sucks to have to move again. I thought when I moved to AK that I had downsized my earthly possessions to something manageable, but as I’ve been packing I feel like I have more than when I was living in MD. I also have to find a place to live again when I get back which is always a pain. I guess that goes with the territory of working seasonal jobs.

So goodbye Salt Lake, I will miss you, but I’ll be back soon.

I took this near the Spiral Jetty on the Great Salt Lake.

~ by twentyfivetolife on March 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
