My top 10 of 2010

1. I got to experience my first Sundance Film Festival. Saw a ton of movies and was reminded of why I love film.

2. I lived in New York City for a while which was incredible. I loved living in big city, especially my neighborhood in Brooklyn. I also realized that I could probably never live there long term because I would miss the mountains too much. I also could not handle inhaling all the second hand smoke on the sidewalk every day.

3. I finally took the plunge and bought a Mac. I know, I’m one of those people now. Don’t worry, I don’t plan on buying a fixie any time soon.

4. I visited Arches National Park. It is one of the most beautiful places in the world. Just amazing.

5. I had dinner with Anthony Bourdain. Yes, he is really cool in person. We enjoyed a delicious roasted pig for dinner.

6. I found a new church in Salt Lake to call home.

7. I skied a ton, and it was on real mountains with real snow. Sorry Pennsylvania, your skiing just doesn’t compare.

8. I moved in to a new house with the two coolest roommates in the world and we even have a dog. I love coming home to a dog after work every day.

9. I got to scuba dive for the first time in years.

10. I drove a 3,000 mile solo road trip down the west coast. It was filled with national parks, big cities, old friends and new ones, and lots of peaceful nights camping in the wilderness. I could fill a whole top 10 list of things just from this trip.

This year has been amazing and looking back over it I feel really blessed for being able to do and see so much. Now I have to make 2011 even more amazing, but I’m up for the challenge.

~ by twentyfivetolife on December 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
