Winter Memorial Day

It snowed this morning. This morning as in Memorial Day. I awoke to about 2 inches of snow on the ground when I left my house to do the morning rounds. Kind of crazy. I do enjoy the cooler whether that comes with living up in the mountains, but this is a littleĀ ridiculous. I am ready for some warm weather. Even if it’s just 70 or so. I am ready to climb outside and do some hiking. Come on spring and make yourself known.

~ by twentyfivetolife on May 30, 2011.

One Response to “Winter Memorial Day”

  1. that looks like my worst nightmare come true. it was 90’s and sunny and we were in the pool all day here.

    pretty photo though!

Leave a Reply

 
