Reminds me of one of my homes

I’ve been loving Freelance Whales’ Weathervanes as of late. They have such an amazing blend of folk and electronic sounds. I found this video this morning of them playing at the Bedford L subway station in Williamsburg about 3 blocks from where I used to live in Brooklyn. I went through this station every day on my way to and from work and play.

I have thought a lot lately about whether I would move back to NYC since there are lots of film jobs there, and mostly I think that I would miss the outdoors that Salt Lake has spoiled me with so much. But after watching this video it made me miss New York for some reason. I think that I just might move back if I found the right job out there.

~ by twentyfivetolife on June 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “Reminds me of one of my homes”

  1. ok, this is awesome! love it.

  2. This game shares improved and superior rules and hand ratings (not necessarily).
    Another primary factor within the Sit N Go world is the hourly
    rate, or overall cash earned by the hour by a poker player.
    You will see such a tournament at nearly all poker playing site as Sit N GO,
    SNG, Sng or Sit – NGo.

Leave a Reply

 
